About Us

 

Progressive Medical Research's custom, state of the art clinical pharmacology research unit brings together an impressive blend of experience and services. Our management has performed a broad spectrum of clinical studies across virtually every therapeutic area.  Working with local hospitals and organizations, we offer customized solutions for our clients' early phase clinical research needs.

 

Alex White, MD
(dralexwhite@progressivemedicalresearch.com)

Founder, Owner & Principal Investigator

Board Certified - 20 Years Experience.  Graduated with MD and received his degree from USF Medical School in '91.  Dr. White completed his residency in family medicine at Halifax Hospital in Daytona Beach, Florida.  Dr. White spent 7 years in ER and was associate faculty for the family medicine residency program. Dr. White helped organize the Hospitalist program at Halifax Medical Center and is currently working as a Hospitalist.  Spent the last 15 years as medical director and Principal Investigator in clinical research specializing in Phase 1-3 trials.  Dr. White has conducted approximately 245 trials as a principal investigator. 

 

Richard Marshall, PA-C
(richardm@progressivemedicalresearch.com)
Sub-Investigator

Richard Marshall has 10 years of clinical research experience. He graduated from the University of Florida in 1998.  Prior to receiving certification as a Physician's Assistant, he received extensive training as a Respiratory
Therapist.  He is currently on staff at Florida Hospital as well as Progressive Medical Research.
 

Mindy Mumpower

(mindym@progressivemedicalresearch.com)
Clinical Research Coordinator CRC

Mindy brings extensive clinical experience in all aspects of clinical trials including regulatory, start-up, screening, recruitment, monitoring, and follow-up of study participants.  She has been working with Dr. White in the research field since 2005. 

Jacqulyn Webster

(jackiew@progressivemedicalresearch.com)
Regulatory Specialist

 

Lindsey Miller

(lindseym@progressivemedicalresearch.com)

Director of Operations
 

Ginger Callison, RN

(gingerc@progressivemedicalresearch.com)

RN / Clinical Research Coordinator

 

Julie Mitchell

(juliem@progressivemedicalresearch.com)

RN / Clinical Research Coordinator 

 

Basil White, BA CCRP

(basilw@progressivemedicalresearch.com) 

Certified Clinical Research Professional

 

Cindy Bucci, CCRP

(cindyb@progressivemedicalresearch.com)

Certified Clinical Research Professional

 

Robert Harris, EMT ACLS

(roberth@progressivemedicalresearch.com)

Clinical Research Coordinator

 

Nora Borello

(norab@progressivemedicalresearch.com)

Clinical Research Coordinator

 

Cindy Waskiewicz
(cynthiaw@progressivemedicalresearch.com)
Recruitment Specialist / Marketing 
 
Andrew White
(andreww@progressivemedicalresearch.com)
Recruitment Specialist / Marketing Assistant
 
J. Scott Singmaster M.S.
(Scotts@progressivemedicalresearch.com)
Alzheimer's assessments and Patient Enrollment